Aidan, Motherhood, Organization, Parenting

Aidan’s Apps 

As a stay at home mom, my entire day revolves around my son. We stay pretty busy between nursing, reading, playing and running errands. I have found a handful of life saving apps I use throughout my day with Aidan. As this blog is about motherhood, I thought it would be fun to share the ones that have come in handy for me. 

The Medela App has been my best friend from the day Aidan was born. It allows you to track how long you breast feed, pumping sessions, diaper changes and how long your little one sleeps. You are also able to input your child’s weight and height every thirty days. I love being able to track how long Aidan eats and sleeps. It also makes it handy when his pediatrician has questions about his routine. I definitely recommend using this app if you are breastfeeding. Especially, if you have forgotten which breast your baby has fed off last. It might seem silly, but this app has given me confidence in continuing my breastfeeding journey.

The Wonder Weeks app was recommended by a good friend of mine. It is definitely worth the $1.99 on the App Store. This app provides all the information and guidance you need as your child goes through different developmental leaps. Whether it is a mental or a physical leap, based on your due date this app tracks when your baby will go through it. Each leap is detailed and allows you to understand what your baby is going through and how to handle their fussy periods. You can even set a leap alarm to notify you when your baby is about to start their next leap. If you haven’t heard about the wonder weeks, check it out! Life saver!!!

The next two apps are very similar to one another. They are Kinedu and BabySparks. These apps provide you with different activities you can do with your baby, based on their age. These activities help them reach their monthly milestones and are also a great bonding experience between baby and parent. A lot of the activities they describe are usually done without any materials but you and baby. All of the activities have descriptions, material lists and videos to provide you with an example of what you are suppose to do. I love all the different ideas these apps give you. They have come in handy as Aidan continues to grow and meet new milestones. I might enjoy the activities more than he does! 

When you have a fussy baby and you are also trying to be supermom, you have the Pandora and Pinterest apps. My son loves listening to music. He listens to it when he sleeps, while I cook and when we play. Music seems to calm him down and it also allows me to have background noise going throughout the day. Pinterest is amazing when you need recipes for baby food, crafts for your kids and ideas when your child will not sleep at 2 in the morning. These two apps are definitely favorites of mine and are used on a daily basis.

If you are a rookie or even a veteran parent, I suggest you check out one or all of these apps. They have all been very useful to me as a first time mom and I definitely recommend downloading them! 
Enjoy,
Molly

Leave a Reply

